ATCON Elects New President

PRESS RELEASE: ATCON Elects New President

Mr. Tony Izuagbe Emoekpere elected as President of the Association of Telecommunications Companies of Nigeria (ATCON). The election took place at the Association’s Annual General Meeting held on April 4, 20233 at Lagos Oriental Hotel. 

Mr. Tony Izuagbe Emoekpere emerged with 39 votes ahead of Mr Ibrahim Dikko who score 23 votes. Mr Muhammed Rudman emerged as the 1st Vice President with 43 votes again Dr Myke Ofili who scored 21 votes. 

Other members of the National Executive Council emerged unopposed. They are Mr. Ejikeme Onyeaso as 2nd Vice President; Mr. Olawale Owoeye, National Secretary; Mrs. Aderonke Adeyegbe, Coordinator, Consulting; Mr. Lekan Balogun, Coordinator, Internet Service Providers; Mr. Martins Shakarho, Coordinator, Value Added Services and Mr. Olabode Ojo, Coordinator, Infrastructure Service Providers.

Mr Emoekpere in his acceptance speech said his priority would be to develop capacity by collaborating with institutions that provide knowledge in the industry.